April Progress And May UFO

I made progress on the April UFO but did not finish it. I squared the blocks, decided how to set them, and found and bought the sashing fabric. I plan to keep working on it in May so I don’t lose momentum.
The UFO number for May is 11, which is a Safehouse quilt. The project is on the list three times because I was hoping to make a couple of them. Safehouse is a battered women’s shelter.
I just happen to have a Safehouse top sewn together and ready for quilting.

I would love to get this one finished and get it donated.
Check out how everyone else did on the April UFOs over at Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in charityquilts, ufos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

