Stash Report And Two Of Three

Except for the dyeing, the third Stitching To Dye piece is finished.

This experiment included adding cotton lace to the quilt as a design element. I played around with what I had and couldn’t get it to look good. It looked like I slapped lace on a finished quilt for no good reason. Note to self – incorporate embellishments into the original design rather than treating them like an afterthought.

I’ll have to try that in a future piece instead. Maybe. Not sure I’m a cotton lace kind of girl. I have a hard time imagining any quilt I make having an “add vintage lace to me” vibe.

No fabric in this week, which is a blessing.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 8.875 yards

Fabric out: 11.25 yards

Net Fabric USED: 2.375 yards

Yarn In: 0

Yarn Out: 2 yards

Net Yarn Used: 2 yards

This entry was posted in artquilts, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And Two Of Three

  1. Shauna T says:

    I think the piece turned out quite nice and it doesn’t need lace.

  2. I agree, it’s a very nice piece and it doesn’t really need lace.

Leave a Reply

