June Short List

I outdid myself and finished three projects on the May Short List. I figured out I can either get a lot of quilting done or make good progress on household projects, but never both. The quilts won out in May.

The Short List includes something old (UFO), something new, a handwork project and Art Supply Creative play. I started using this system in November 2014 to keep myself focused. I add and delete categories as my interests change.

Something Old – I’m sticking with the bear blocks. I have a plan, I just didn’t get to it last month. Judy will post the June UFO number tomorrow and whether or not I add it to the Short List depends on which project it is.

bears-blocks

Something New – A table runner pattern called Butter and Eggs. I’ve had it on my radar a while now.

Handwork – I am starting the second pillowcase.

Art Supply Play – I almost didn’t add anything to the New category so I could spend more time on this category in June. Lately I’ve been fascinated by fabric collage. We’ll see how that works out for me.

If it keeps raining every weekend, I may have another good month.

This entry was posted in embroidery, The Short List, ufos, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to June Short List

  1. dezertsuz says:

    I don’t know whether to hope for rainy weekends or not. LOL Great bears and I look forward to see the other finishes you do in June. =)

  2. It’s great when you find a system that helps you stay focused on getting a few things done. Sounds like a fun set of projects.

Leave a Reply

