May UFO Progress And June UFO

I’m proud to report that I finished the May UFO, the bricks quilt for Safehouse.

The June UFO is #7, the cat quilt.

I bought what I thought was a bag of scraps at my guild’s fabric sale last year, but when I opened it I found it was a partially sewn top. There were enough cat fabric pieces in the bag for three twin size quilts. I think someone joined a swap.
I only put one on the UFO list. That will be the next project after I finish the table runner.
You can see how everyone else did on their May UFOs at Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in charityquilts, ufos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May UFO Progress And June UFO

  1. Vireya says:

    Congratulations on your May finish, and have fun with all those cats in June!

  2. Congrats on the May finish. Good luck with the June UFO. May you get just enough rain to help your focus.

  3. dezertsuz says:

    I do like the red/white/blue quilt a LOT! Thanks for sharing that photo and congratulations fr finishing it. The cat one looks like some interesting fabrics, and a lot of them! Good luck this month, too!

  4. Joyce Crabtree says:

    I like the fabrics for the cat quilt Donna. It will be really cute. Hurray on the completion of the May quilt!

Leave a Reply

