Sunday Stash June 4, 2017

No fabric in this week.
I drove up to the Cameo Quilters show near Detroit Saturday. I like to go to nearby shows to see the different patterns and fabrics. I find it interesting that quilters an hour or so away from me have access to different shops and therefore make very different quilts.
There were a surprising number of vendors for a show that size. I thought there was a nice mix of quilts. The show even had a special exhibit and a wall of challenge quilts.
The venue was nice and now that I’ve driven it once I see it isn’t hard to find. My GPS may not agree since it sent us cruising a nearby residential neighborhood. Thankfully it was a decent area.
Four yards of fabric out with the Bricks finish.
Fabric In: 24.875 yards
Fabric out: 15.25 yards
Net Fabric Added: 9.625 yards
Based on the response so far, I’ve already decided to continue the Sunday Stash linky indefinitely. As long as everyone can live with the delay between when you link and when the link shows, there is enough interest to keep it going. Thanks so much for all your support and encouragement.

 1. Kate
2. Meloney
3. Charlene S.
4. Julie in GA
5. Shauna
6. Melanie
7. Jan O
8. Susan in TN

This entry was posted in quiltshows, stashbusting, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash June 4, 2017

  1. Sounds like you had a fun time at the quilt show. Happy stitching this next week.

  2. Shelia says:

    Thank you for continueing where Judy left off. I really enjoy the quilt show n tell.

  3. Julie in Ga says:

    I’m very glad to hear that you are planning to keep the Stash Report link-up going. I will definitely be a regular participant.
    Love your bricks quilt!

  4. dezertsuz says:

    Thanks for continuing on! I’ll be here on Mondays!

    • dezertsuz says:

      Hours and hours later, it’s not showing, even after clearing the cache and restarting Firefox, and even in a different browser, though it’s on the linky list. It isn’t a problem for me, just fyi.

  5. I just tried to link up (a little late writing my stash report) and it says the linky has expired, so I will post my report here 🙂
    http://quiltingmomsblog.blogspot.com/2017/06/may-2017-stash-report-and.html

Leave a Reply

