July Short List

June was the fastest month ever, or so it seemed. It being half way through the year, it’s time to reevaluate The Short List.
The Short List includes something old (UFO), something new, a handwork project and Art Supply Creative play. I started using this system in November 2014 to keep myself focused. I add and delete categories over time as my interests change.
The old, new and handwork categories have all seen finishes, but the creative play category has been sadly neglected. The thing I want to do the most is the thing I do the least. Time is a factor. I don’t feel like I can fit much creative play into a 20 minutes window. I may have to start scheduling play dates in my calendar.
I didn’t finish anything in June, but I’m oh so close.
Something Old – Judy will post the July UFO number tomorrow, but I’m more likely to work on one from a prior month I didn’t finish. I still think about the bear blocks and a few other UFOs that aren’t on the Challenge list. I can’t seem to make up my mind.
bears-blocks
Something New – I will finish the chunky churn dash table runner tomorrow.
churn-dash-top
Something Else New – I’m putting the cat quilt in this category. I bought the pieces at my guild’s fabric sale in 2016 thinking the ziploc of rectangles was just that. Wasn’t I surprised?
cat-UFO
Handwork – I made no progress on the second pillowcase, but I’m leaving it on the list.
Art Supply Play – I’m still thinking about fabric collage A LOT.
July will be a busy month and I have no idea what that will do to my sewing time. The long holiday weekend may be my best chance to make progress.

This entry was posted in embroidery, scrapquilts, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July Short List

  1. dezertsuz says:

    I like your system. I’ve been thinking of tweaking mine, and that might be the tweak I need.

Leave a Reply

