The Original Plan – Thoughts

It feels good when a plan comes together.
A piecing project now lives on the table with the piecing machine, and a UFO that needs quilted lives next to the quilting machine. There will be some preliminary stitching done on the UFO before it’s basted. I don’t like to sew decorative stitches through a bazillion layers of fabric. It doesn’t always work out so well.
catquilt in process
I had to dig through a UFO box to find fabric for one project and the top for the other. I realized it’s been a long time since I looked in that particular box. Too long. Out of sight, out of mind is not the way to finish those UFOs.
I made progress on both projects over the long holiday weekend AND hung a piece of hand dyed and discharged fabric on the design wall because it told me it wants to be a quilt. After that it stopped talking, except a few whispers about trees and woods.
dyed and discharged
I didn’t press it and hung it crooked.  No wonder it isn’t speaking to me.

This entry was posted in artquilts, charityquilts, dyeing, quilting, ufos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Original Plan – Thoughts

  1. Why do those UFOs like those out of sight places? I have to keep mine penned up in see through project boxes or I’m sure they’d sneak off into the dark recesses of my fabric closet. Good luck with finishing off both projects.

  2. dezertsuz says:

    But out of sight, out of mind IS the way to keep guilt at bay. LOL That fabric on the wall is very foresty. I hope it starts talking again.

Leave a Reply

