A Different Kind Of QAL

I try not to do to many “join in” projects because my schedule doesn’t allow it, but an upcoming quilt along (QAL) caught my attention.
It’s called the Learning Quilt-A-Long and you can read about it here.
There will be two link-ups every month. In the first one, you tell about what you want to learn that month. In the second one you share what you learned. Each participant picks their own learning goal for the month. There are prizes if you link up to both the goal and the sum up.
I’ve done such a poor job of fitting in Creative Play this year. This may be just the motivation I need.
Whether you join the linky party or not, it will be interesting to read all the posts. At least I think it will be interesting, but I’m such a geek that way. I love to learn new things and see what new things other quilters are trying.
I’m already thinking about my August goal…….

This entry was posted in creativity, ideas, inspiration, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Different Kind Of QAL

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Oh, I’m with you! Very interesting to see what the goals are and what was learned. Thanks for the heads up on this one!

  2. Hi Donna, I really hope that it will be interesting. I’m also a geek that way 🙂

Leave a Reply

