Sunday Stash February 25, 2018

No fabric in or out this week.
I had to go out of town for work this week, which killed the stitching time. The travel date got changed then postponed and then rescheduled with almost no notice. The schedule change resulted in long days so we could accomplish what we were there to do. I didn’t have time for handwork in the hotel at night because we worked so late.
I’m grateful for the new week so I can get back to those projects.
Before I left I added more paint to the bottom of the bird quilt.
birds painted 2I no longer feel like it’s top heavy.
I basted it and started quilting, but didn’t get very far. I plan to work on it more today.
Fabric In: 0
Fabric Out: 1.5
Net Fabric Used: 1.5
Quilt & embroidery spending: $13
How did you do this week?

1 Melissa G
2 Julie in GA
3 Melanie
4 Kate
5 MartiDIY
6 Dar’s Patchwork Garden
7 Chrisknits
8 Quilting Gail
9 Mary-Kay
10 Met quota again!
11 michele
12 maggie
13 Meloney

This entry was posted in applique, artquilts, collage, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday Stash February 25, 2018

  1. Kate says:

    I hate those schedule changes, makes mess of all the stitching room plans. I love your red birdies! It’s coming together beautifully!

  2. Dar in MO says:

    Your bird quilt is looking very pretty. It looks evenly painted to my eyes. Sorry your scheduled caused you not to get in much stitching, but life does have a way of interfering with our sewing plans.

  3. Marti says:

    Sorry you didn’t get much quilting time in this week. I do like what you’ve done with the block; changing the pattern on the bottom balances it out nicely.

  4. chrisknits says:

    Yay for more yardage out!!

  5. Pingback: Sunday Stash – Feb. 25, ’18 | Quilting Gail

  6. quiltinggail says:

    It’s looking great. It’s fun to watch your progress and hear about your thoughts on the process! Hopefully, you’ll get more stitching time in this week!

  7. Pingback: Quilting Junkie » Blog Archive » The : 43.14 yardsSewing Room

  8. Mary-Kay says:

    Darn work, getting in the way of your quilting time! You will have to make up for it this week.

  9. Joyce Crabtree says:

    I hope they are not going to make you travel more. I know you enjoy your quilting time!

  10. I feel you ~work was a beast last week for me as well. The bird quilt is lovely.

Leave a comment