Sunday Stash November 10, 2019

My Guild had the workshop yesterday to finish the teacup pincushions. The project is a lot easier than it looks.
I didn’t care for the way mine turned out. Once I got it home I realized it didn’t work well for how I wanted to use it. The pincushion top does fit a small crystal bowl I’ve had for years, and that’s where it will live. The ribbon on the side was meant to tie to the cup handle. I didn’t want to cut it out and tied it in a bow instead.
pincushionThere are several layers of fabric in there that makes for very small usage.
Fabric Added: 58.2
Fabric Used: 22.875 yards
Net Fabric In: 35.325 yards
How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 Meloney
3 Chrisknits
4 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in scraps, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash November 10, 2019

  1. melfunk says:

    I think it is cute. If you don’t really use it as a pincushion, it is pretty eye candy.

  2. Laura says:

    It is very sweet; lovely to look at! 🙂

  3. chrisknits says:

    I only managed to use up .25 of a yard last week! Ugh! I sure didn’t have any trouble bringing in over 3 yards though. LOL!

  4. Pingback: Retreat accomplishments – some … | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment