Sunday Stash October 8, 2017

No fabric in this week, at least not that I’m counting. I received a tub of fabric for use in charity quilts. Unless I snag something for personal use, I don’t consider it mine.
I finished the back for the cat quilt for 4.5 yards out.
I added paint to the surface design round robin fabric this week. I need to heat set it so I can start sewing on the other embellishments. I’d like to get this done ahead of the next meeting.
sdrr1stamped
There wasn’t much actual stitching last week, something I plan to correct this week.
Fabric In: 34.125 yards
Fabric out: 25.575 yards
Net Fabric Added: 8.55 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Julie in GA
2. Meloney
3. Kate
4. Melanie
5. Patricia
6. Chrisknitssews
7. Susan in TN
8. Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in artquilts, charityquilts, fabricpainting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Stash October 8, 2017

  1. Kate says:

    That’s a good chunk out. Progress, even if you don’t have the fabric out to show for it, is always good.

  2. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving | Quilting Gail

  3. dezertsuz says:

    The out was a nice piece, and your in counting sounds right to me. If it isn’t your fabric, don’t count it, right? Thanks for continuing to do this. It is helping me bear in mind what I’m doing. Now I need to find something to control my card stamping purchases!

Leave a comment