Sunday Stash October 15, 2017

No fabric added this week. I finally figured out that using fabric isn’t the problem, it’s buying fabric faster than I can use it. I need to buy less. I also find myself focusing on projects that use lots of fabric rather than original projects that turn my own ideas into form. It works out well for my charities, but maybe not exactly where I want to be creatively.
No fabric out this week. I am now past all my weekend busy-ness and have clear weekends for the next month. I finished the Surface design Round Robin piece and sewed all the blocks into rows on the bunny quilt. I promise this is the last picture of the piece that would not photograph well.
sdrrmonth1
I’m still working towards break even or positive numbers by the end of the year. It will be close.
Fabric In: 34.125 yards
Fabric out: 25.575 yards
Net Fabric Added: 8.55 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Melissa G
2. Kate
3. Chrisknitssews
4. melanie
5. Julie in GA
6. Dar
7. Quilting Gail
8. Meloney

This entry was posted in artquiltgroup, roundrobin, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Stash October 15, 2017

  1. Melissa G says:

    Your numbers look like you can definitely break even by the end of the year. Love the little doodads. Very cheerful!

  2. Kate says:

    You are not too far off your break even goal. Good luck!

  3. Yes, I get that buy less than you use bit. It’s the great deals, fantastic designs, and beautiful colors that get me. Hehe Hope you have better luck than I’ve been having. But your surface design is absolutely cute. A couple of those could be sweet quilting motifs!

  4. Dar in Mo says:

    You are doing good and you still have some time to hit your goals. I’m counting on doing it too. lol

  5. Pingback: Quilting 2 at once | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment