Sunday Stash October 22, 2017

I spent a lot of time working on things yesterday without much to show for it. I basted the cat quilt and chose the quilting pattern and thread. That quilt was meant to go out for quilting, but it got more complicated than necessary and I decided to quilt it myself. I had to move the dining room table to make space to baste it. Then I had to clean up all the dust critters that hide around furniture.
I added a little to the pillowcase edging too.
No fabric in or out this week. I was tempted to make a few pillowcases just to use fabric, but I have so many things in process I find it hard to work in my sewing room. Better to stick with what I already have started. If I don’t quite break even this year, so be it.
Fabric In: 34.125 yards
Fabric out: 25.575 yards
Net Fabric Added: 8.55 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Julie in GA
2. Kate
3. Dar in MO
4. Meloney
5. Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in charityquilts, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Stash October 22, 2017

  1. Kate says:

    Sounds like you are making good progress on finishing up a few things. There are still 2.5 months in the year, so there is still time to break even.

  2. Dar in Mo says:

    Slow and steady wins the race, right? I’m delighted when I can add ANY numbers to my weekly report.

  3. Pingback: Oct 23 Report | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment