Sunday Stash November 5, 2017

No fabric in or out this week.
I spent a lot of time in the sewing room with not much to show for it. The cat quilt is trimmed and the binding is attached. I still need to flip it and sew it down.
I’m about a third the way through the shell edging on the second pillowcase.
red shell edging
I hope to finish both this week and move on to other things.
There are only eight weeks left in the year. I know they’ll go fast.
Fabric In: 34.125 yards
Fabric out: 25.575 yards
Net Fabric Added: 8.55 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Melissa G
2. Kate
3. Julie in GA
4. A little out
5. Patricia
6. Quilting Gail
7. Meloney

This entry was posted in charityquilts, embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash November 5, 2017

  1. Melissa G says:

    The crochet edgings are beautiful. We say it every year, but I’ll say it again. How did this year go by so quickly?

  2. Kate says:

    The pillow case is beautiful. You’ve been making good progress on those. I have the same question Melissa has, how does a year go by so quickly?

  3. Pingback: Off to a retreat … | Quilting Gail

  4. Patricia says:

    I so love the Sunday Stash! I may even set a goal of using up 100 yards next year! Thus far, since June, I’ve used 42 yards….so maybe…..maybe….Thank you for hosting!

Leave a comment