Sunday Stash November 12, 2017

No fabric in this week.
I finished the cat quilt, but I made the back large enough for the longarm, which didn’t happen. Some fabric came back in from the extra backing, but it went right back out in the binding.
It was a little discouraging to have a finished quilt and the embroidery finish and not have any usage, so I made a pillowcase.
charity pillowcase 1
One of the local shops put out a call for more pillowcases for their two charities. I used this pattern, which encloses all the seams. I plan to make a few few more before I move on to other projects. If I finish the bunny quilt this year, I will hit positive numbers.
Fabric In: 34.125 yards
Fabric out: 26.575 yards
Net Fabric Added: 7.55 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Kate
2. Julie in GA
3. Meloney
4. Melissa G
5. katie z.
6. Patricia
7. More out
8. Quilting Gail
9. Dar in MO

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash November 12, 2017

  1. Kate says:

    Very pretty fabrics in your pillow case. It’s amazing how easy fabric comes in and how slow it is to get any going out.

  2. Julie in GA says:

    I agree with Kate–it’s so much easier to add fabric to the stash than move it out!

  3. Melissa G says:

    Pillowcases are a great stash buster. Fun too. I love the pattern with all enclosed seams.

  4. Patricia says:

    Funny you should mention pillowcases, I’ve been thinking of making some for Christmas….
    Your’s is beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

  5. Pingback: Labyrinth Completed | Quilting Gail

  6. Dar in MO says:

    Every little bit of fabric used helps the stash numbers. I like the fabric you chose for your pillowcase. My stash out was a good feeling this week.

Leave a comment