Sunday Stash December 10, 2017

Only three weeks left in the year. It sure went fast.
No fabric in this week.
I used a half yard for Christmas gifts that I can’t show yet. I’ll post pictures later.
I also finished quilting the bunny quilt.
bunny detail
The pattern was driven by the repeat in the fabric. I cut the rectangles so there would be no headless bodies or body-less heads. The alternating rectangles are a mix of coordinating fabrics. I used soap slivers to mark the quilting lines, which worked way better than blue painter’s tape. I will wash the quilt before I donate it to get the soap off.
I’ll count the fabric out once it’s bound and labeled. That will put me in positive numbers, maybe as soon as next report.
Fabric In: 34.125 yards
Fabric out: 29.825 yards
Net Fabric Added: 4.3 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Melissa G
2. Kate
3. Julie in GA
4. Meloney
5. Quilting Gail
6. A NICU top finished.

This entry was posted in charityquilts, gifts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash December 10, 2017

  1. Melissa G says:

    I liked the rectangle blocks when you showed it in a previous post. Now I know why. Very clever solution to a common problem!

  2. Kate says:

    Congrats on the finish! The rabbit fabric is very fun. Very good think no rabbits lost their head during the piecing of the project.

  3. MartiDIY says:

    Congratulations on your finish and on fussy cutting so you avoided headless bunnies. I bet that was hard to do. I’ve heard of using soap slivers but have never done it. Does it matter what color soap and do you sharpen it? I use a marking pen but I’m not happy with them when the marks come back. I hope you continue with the stash report next year. I hope to have my stash unpacked by the end of December and can join in then.

  4. Pingback: Broken Toe | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment