Sunday Stash January 28, 2018

No fabric in or out this week. I’m determined to have some usage next report.
I started the scrap project so I could finish it by the end of the month. I got to the second round of stitching and decided it flattened the fabric out too much. Thank goodness I realized that before stitching the whole thing. I ended up removing some of the stitching to get the texture back.
woven scraps in processI understand that the pieces in the book were meant for decorative stitching, but I want to paint on mine and thought the texture added more interest. We’ll see how that works out for me. My goal is to finish it in the next few days.
Net fabric change 2018: 0
How did you do this week?

1. Kate
2. Melissa G.
3. Julie in GA
4. Chrisknits
5. maggie f
6. Meloney
7. Quilting Gail
8. Melanie
9. MartiDIY
10. Even less destashing
11. Patricia

This entry was posted in scraps, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash January 28, 2018

  1. Kate says:

    You’ve got a great start on an interesting project.

  2. Pingback: No more fabric anorexia! | Quilting Gail

  3. Marti says:

    I agree, that looks very interesting. I can’t wait to see what you are making and how you will paint on it.

  4. dezertsuz says:

    I’ve been on vacation, so I didn’t use much and didn’t buy much. I’ll report next week!

Leave a comment