Sunday Stash June 24, 2018

Another boring report with no fabric in or out and no money spent. I’m determined to sew the auction items this week and have usage next week.

The library had their book sale Friday, but I didn’t find any sewing, quilting or embroidery books that would have added new content to my book shelf.

I just couldn’t get in the mood to spend time at my machine yesterday and started the next Christmas bag instead. I thought about moving on to something else but didn’t feel motivated to do the prep work. Yesterday was definitely an in-a-funk kind of day.
bag 2 beginningI’m hoping for better today.

Fabric In: 5.25 yards

Fabric Out: 9.25 yards

Net Fabric Used: 4 yards

Quilt & embroidery spending: $110

How did you do this week?

1 Melissa G
2 Julie in GA
3 Kate
4 MartiDIY
5 Chrisknits
6 Meloney
7 Quilting Gail
8 maggie f
9 Jennifer in Indy
10 Aileen K
11 Patricia
12 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Stash June 24, 2018

  1. Melissa G says:

    Christmas in June is good. I couldn’t get settled on a project this weekend either. I got my work space better organized than ever, but then had a hard time making myself use it.

  2. Kate says:

    Sometimes it just takes too much energy to start something new. If it’s on your to do list, then any progress is good.

  3. martidiy says:

    I understand those don’t-wanna-do-anything days. Sounds like you pushed through it when starting your bag though.

  4. chrisknits says:

    I failed to get back on track this past week after vacation the week before. So my usage is really suffering right now. And then I managed to buy more fabric the last 2 days!! Argh! Maybe it’s good for insulation?

  5. Pingback: Family Quilters | Quilting Gail

  6. quiltinggail says:

    Well Donna, even a little stitching is better than none! We all go through drier periods & that’s OK.
    Happy stitching! 🙂

  7. Mia is mine says:

    I just got out of my long sewing machine funk! Even the noise of my machine got on my nerves – can you believe that? Like you, I turned to slow stitching and crocheting to get through. It was a nice break, but I’m glad to be sewing again. Sometimes our creative hearts need a break.

  8. dezertsuz says:

    Life has its seasons, just like the weather. =) At least you didn’t go on a shopping spree! =)

  9. Jennifer in Indy says:

    I seem on have lots of those days in the summer….but good to have some handwork that you can pick up easily.

Leave a comment