Sunday Stash July 15, 2018

First, some administrative items. I still can’t comment on blogger blogs, but I do read the posts of everyone that links. I keep hoping I will get that ability back, but who knows.
I am woefully behind on answering comments. I will work on catching up this week.
The bib and burp cloth pattern is by Mary Ayers and was in the April 2010 issue of Quilter’s World.
Thanks to everyone that links and visits to view the links. Reporting every week helps keep me on track, and I know others feel the same.
No fabric in or out and no money spent this week.
My progress on the poppy quilt was in the last post. I’ve also made a lot of progress on the second Christmas bag.
bag2 progressI already decided I’m moving on to a different hand project after I finish this bag. I need a break from satin stitch.
Fabric In: 6.75 yards
Fabric Out: 9.625 yards
Net Fabric Used: 2.875 yards
Quilt & embroidery spending: $110
How did you do this week?

1 Chrisknits
2 Meloney
3 Kate
4 Mary-kay
5 maggie f
6 Melissa G
7 Quilting Gail
8 Patricia
9 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Stash July 15, 2018

  1. melfunk says:

    Thank you for continuing this. I’ve not reported because of how life has happened, so it feels good to report today. Have a blessed week

  2. Kate says:

    The Christmas bag looks great! Hope you get a chance for some relaxing stitching time this week.

  3. Pingback: Quilting Junkie » Blog Archive » The Stash

  4. Gayle Kush says:

    Do you have a geek squad/tech departmentat work? Maybe they can help you. Although the ones I work with don’t use Apple products at all so probably would be no good in this instance.

  5. Pingback: I’m mudding the waters. | Quilting Gail

  6. Mia is mine says:

    Hi there! Your stitching is gorgeous! I enjoyed finally having time to peruse some of the links and comment! When people mentioned that they couldn’t comment on my blog (some years ago) I removed the Google+ and the problem was solved. I wonder, would you please email me if you can’t comment on my blog? Perhaps it’s on the blogger side and not on your side?

  7. Susan says:

    I imagine it is tedious doing the satin stitch for so long, but yours does look beautiful. Mine never looked so good! I almost forgot to link up, although the post was done! I find this helps me in the store. I don’t want to report I bought anything! I don’t want the de-stashed amount to go down. Thanks for continuing to do it!

    • Susan says:

      P.S. I blog at WordPress, too, and have off and on trouble with Google blogs. I use a MacBook, but that isn’t the problem, because I can usually blog on pop-up comment boxes or next page. It’s only on the embedded boxes (which I understand is now the default and a lot of people don’t know how to change that) that I have problems. Right now, if I use my google account, which is all some Google blogs allow me to use, I can comment on SOME of those embedded comment boxes, but not all. Blogspot just refuses to play nicely with others. =P But I’ll give up commenting on those blogs before I give up the ease and control I have on WordPress.

Leave a comment