Sunday Stash October 28, 2018

Not much sewing again last week. I’m making a lot of progress on the embroidery though. I expect to need a new hand project soon.
Yesterday my Needle Arts Guild had stitch-in at the library, something we do monthly. I always check the library website before I go to make sure I’m returning the books I have due, checking for books I want to read, etc. In poking around their digital portal, I discovered that my library card gives me free access to Creative Bug.
My library has greatly expanded the number of digital databases and services patrons can access. I hadn’t looked at it for a while and hadn’t thought to keep checking it. It’s a fantastic resource.
I’m sure my library isn’t the only one that offers this.
I’m a huge fan of the library. It’s worth a look because some small libraries are part of a much bigger system.
Fabric In: 13 yards
Fabric Out: 16 yards
Net Fabric Used: 3 yards
Quilt & embroidery spending: $141

How did you do this week?

1 Kate
2 Chrisknits
3 Meloney
4 Julie in GA
5 maggie f
6 Mary-Kay
7 Aileen
8 Quilting Gail
9 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in classes, Creative Bug, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash October 28, 2018

  1. Kate says:

    Progress on anything is good. Happy stitching this week.

  2. chrisknits says:

    Wow I need to chrck my library online!! Just keep swimming, you’ll get there.

  3. Laura says:

    Where would we be without our libraries?!!!!

  4. Pingback: Quilting Junkie » Blog Archive » The Stash

  5. Pingback: No sewing when I’m away … | Quilting Gail

  6. dezertsuz says:

    Yay, net out! I didn’t know that about the library. I’m in there all the time for books, CDs, etc., but I hadn’t thought to check on other things. I don’t even know where I’d look, so I’ll ask my librarians. They love me. =)

Leave a comment