Sunday Stash December 9, 2018

No fabric in or money spent this week.

I finished the chicken quilt for 5 yards out. I quilted it with variegated thread in the colors of the background fabric. The chicken blocks were quilted with off white. I’m glad to have this one behind me.

  • chicken backgnd

chickenfront

This may be my last usage of the year as everything else I have going is too large to finish this month. Unless I whip out something small, this is as good as it gets.

Fabric In: 14 yards

Fabric Out: 21.125 yards

Net Fabric Used: 7.125 yards

Quilt & embroidery spending: $155

How did you do this week?

1 maggie f
2 Meloney
3 Chrisknits
4 Marti
5 Julie in GA
6 Quilting Gail
7 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in charityquilts, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Stash December 9, 2018

  1. Laura says:

    I bet finishing this quilt feels very good! Well done!

  2. Pingback: Another UFO is DONE!!! | Quilting Gail

  3. Susan says:

    I do like that chicken quilt! How exciting it is finished.

Leave a comment