Sunday Stash December 30, 2018

Here we are at the last Stash Report for the year.

I didn’t use near as much fabric as I thought I would this year, but my additions were down 60%. Considering a large chunk of my in number was gifted to me, I think I did well minimizing my purchases. The ultimate goal was to use more than I added, making this year a success.

I’m still working on assembling the 9 patch top. I also spent time yesterday looking for a hand work project to fill in if there’s a gap between the current project and the start of the Hand Piecing QAL. I narrowed it down to something from this book or resuming work on my only hand work UFO.

options

I may not need it, but I’m not scrambling if I do.

Fabric In: 14 yards

Fabric Out: 21.125 yards

Net Fabric Used: 7.125 yards

How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 Kate
3 Patricia
4 Marti
5 Chrisknits
6 Meloney
7 maggie f
8 Quilting Gail
9 Aileen
10 Mary-Kay

This entry was posted in embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash December 30, 2018

  1. Kate says:

    Congrats on a successful year of stash busting. More out than in is in the right direction even if the amount out wasn’t as high as you’d like. Have a very Happy New Year!

  2. Laura says:

    Ha, ha! I don’t keep track, but I am just the opposite, I am sure. More in, than out. Partly due to time restraints, and partly due to the ‘get it while I can, and have it for when I am retired’ mentality.
    I hope I am around to enjoy it by then!

  3. Marti says:

    Congratulations! You used more than you brought in, which is a big win in my book. Happy New Year!

  4. Mia is mine says:

    You did great this year – 60% down! Congratulations! Your hand stitching choices are lovely! I put the Winter Twitterings on my Amazon wish list,but, alas could not find the other online. I’m sure you will be happy with either choice! Better to be prepared than “scrambling”! Take good care and Happy New Year!

  5. chrisknits says:

    Love your Dresden from the previous post! And love that Redwork book. Good idea to have a back up if needed. Happy New Year!

  6. Pingback: PHD in 2019 | Quilting Gail

  7. Pingback: Quilting Junkie » Blog Archive » 2018 Final Stash and Stitching Report

Leave a comment