Sunday Stash January 20, 2019

Still no change in the numbers.
I picked fabric for the Hand Piecing QAL that starts tomorrow. You still have time to join the fun. All the info is at Elm Street Quilts and Simple.Handmade.Everyday.
hand piecing qal fabricI know I pulled way more fabric than I need. I seem to have an endless supply of black and white fabrics. As I pulled out one piece after another I wondered why I had so much of it. What was I thinking buying it all? This isn’t even all of it, but I had to draw the line somewhere.
Right now it’s hard to imagine a time when I will need more fabric.
Fabric Added: 0
Fabric Used: 0
How did you do this week?

1 Chrisknits
2 Kate
3 maggie f
4 Meloney
5 Marti
6 Julie in GA
7 Destashing – snails pace.
8 Quilting Gail
9 Patricia
10 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in Fabric, hand piecing, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Stash January 20, 2019

  1. Kate says:

    It’s nice to have a wide selection to pull from. At some point, I planned to make a black and white quilt. Haven’t gotten to it yet, but I’ve the fabric when ever I get that far.

  2. melfunk says:

    Our stash is to allow us to use what we have, until there is nothing in the stash that we can use. Enjoy the quilt a long. I thought about joining, but I have too many commitments already

  3. Laura says:

    I like your fabric choices! That hot pink is going to be a fabulous zinger!

  4. Julie in GA says:

    I like the fabrics you pulled for the band piecing QAL. I am planning to join in too,but need to choose my fabrics.

  5. chrisknits says:

    Wow, what an interesting fabric pull. Can’t wait to see the results!

  6. Pingback: I was Away | Quilting Gail

  7. anudge says:

    Those black and white fabrics are great – they are hard to find.

  8. Mia is mine says:

    I so love black and white fabrics! Yours are gorgeous and will be lovely with that pop of red! I’m in several BOMs this year and have a question for you as you will be in a QAL. How will you determine how much fabric you are using in each block? I’m not sure how to go about doing this for my own projects.

    It will be fun to see your progress. Kathy at Kathy’s Quilts hosts a slow stitching link up every Sunday. Your QAL will fit right in!

    Take good care!

Leave a comment