Sunday Stash February 24, 2019

For many months I have listed Creative Play as a goal on The Short List. This month I watched a Creative Bug class on improv piecing with strips. Rulers are not used to cut anything, and nothing is straightened. Strips are sewn together as they are.
CP improv class ss1The next step is to cut this in chunks and combine it with another strip set. I don’t have a stash of strip sets (the teacher did) and may need to go about it a bit differently. I’m just glad to have done something that fits my definition of Creative Play and took me out of my comfort zone.
Fabric Added: 0
Fabric Used: 0
How did you do this week?

1 Chrisknits
2 Kate
3 Meloney
4 maggie f
5 Marti
6 Quilting Gail
7 Jan O
8 Angie
9 Patricia

This entry was posted in Creative Bug, creative play, improv quilting, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash February 24, 2019

  1. chrisknits says:

    I would never be good at improv because my OCD would always try to make things straight or even! LOL Good luck with your creative play!

  2. Kate says:

    It’s always fun to try something new. But I’m with Chris, improve just doesn’t appeal to me, I’m just too ordered.

  3. Marti says:

    That looks like a fun quilt, but I’m with Chris on the OCD. Even if I thought I could put an uneven strip into a quilt, I know I’d eventually have to rip it out and straighten it. I even straighten pictures at the doctor’s office. Lol

  4. Pingback: A Super Fun Class | Quilting Gail

  5. Laura says:

    Fun to see you taking the time for some creative play! Good for you! 🙂

  6. Mia is mine says:

    Wow! It sounds like creative play is a way to loosen up and….well…play! As Laura said, “Good for you!” I love that green fabric near the top! Looking forward to see what becomes of your playtime! Congratulations on going beyond your horizons!

Leave a comment