Sunday Stash April 7, 2019

No fabric out this week. I finished the QAL blocks and plan to sew the top together today. Forward progress is a good thing.
Last Sunday my LQS had a quilter’s garage sale. People rented tables and sold things they no longer loved – fabric, patterns, books, and notions. I went looking for 30s prints, but bought these batik bundles instead. The pieces range from fat quarters to yardage. There are very few scraps.
Bundle #1
batik bundle 1Bundle #2
batik bundle 2And this bunny fabric because it’s too cute. I seem to have a thing for bunny fabric. The other fabric goes with the bundles, which I will use for the new project. If I like the pattern I may make another in the 30s prints.
bunny fabricI brought the whole lot home for $16. It required huge restraint to not walk out with more.
Fabric Added: 14.25
Fabric Used: 2 yards
Net Fabric In: 12.25 yards
How did you do this week?

1 Chrisknits
2 Julie in GA
3 Marti
4 Beth C in MA
5 Mary-Kay
6 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in Fabric, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash April 7, 2019

  1. Laura says:

    I love those batiks!

  2. Julie in GA says:

    Wow, you got a beautiful group of batiks for a great price!

  3. chrisknits says:

    I am going to a shop hop where the shops come to 1 location. I will go with a very specific list and see how far that gets me. LOL!

  4. Pingback: Quilting Junkie » Blog Archive » New Additions

  5. Pingback: Fun Times | Quilting Gail

  6. What a great deal! I think I have some of those batiks in my stash too!

Leave a comment