Stash Report October 20, 2019

No change in the numbers.

I’m transitioning from one group of projects to another, prepping and evaluating supplies and making design decisions. I stopped at Joann’s yesterday and only bought floss and needles. I didn’t look at any of the fabric.

On Friday, Mary Corbet posted an interesting article on a similar topic as my last post. She calls all the trial and error work “process”. I like her perspective on it. You can read the article and enjoy lots of eye candy here.

Fabric Added: 58.2

Fabric Used: 21.75 yards

Net Fabric In: 36.45 yards

How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 Patricia
3 Chrisknits
4 Jennifer in Indy
5 Angie in SoCal
6 Quilting Gail
7 Melva Loves Scraps
8 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stash Report October 20, 2019

  1. Mia is mine says:

    Isn’t it interesting how much of our sewing process has little to do with actual sewing? There’s so much “behind the scenes” activity as well as “in our head” designing going on before we even get to the machine! Thank you for hosting and sharing!

  2. Laura says:

    I have been following Mary Corbet for a long time. She is knowledgeable and generous, and I really like her designs!

  3. Sounds like a good week even if not much stash is moving – all in good time, right? I am just catching up from my September stash report…running a few weeks behind!

  4. Pingback: Monday’s Progress … | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment