Sunday Stash January 19, 2020

No fabric in or out this week. The fabric that came with the Sugar Bear Camp pattern was the size of a sheet of copy paper. I don’t count anything in or out smaller than an eighth yard. I figure it evens out in the end.
I’m now quilting the Guild Challenge quilt. I hope to finish it in the next couple weeks. I also finished embroidering the frames on the bear quilt. I’m eager to get that one put together.
Because those two projects weren’t enough, I started cutting the HSTs apart and did some stitching on the penguins.
HST basket
I’d probably finish projects faster if I focused on fewer things.
Fabric In: 0
Fabric Out: 0
How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 Gail
3 Marti
4 michele
5 Meloney
6 Moira
7 Melva Loves Scraps
8 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in challenge, embroidery, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash January 19, 2020

  1. Pingback: The Retreat – January 2020 | Quilting Gail

  2. Marti says:

    I wouldn’t have counted it either. It has to be close to a quarter of a yard before I count it now. The math on the odd pieces was killing me.

  3. Jennifer in Indy says:

    Wow, you worked on a lot and sounds like you’re moving them all forward!

  4. Susan Nixon says:

    “I’d probably finish projects faster if I focused on fewer things.” That cracked me up! Do you know how often I’ve said that to myself? The fabric in the basket almost looks like pretty little hankies. =)

Leave a comment