Sunday Stash February 16, 2020

No fabric out this week.
I bought 1.5 yards of background fabric for the quilt I’m doing with my sister. I haven’t talked much about it here, but it’s on The Short List.
gray background
Regardless of how much fabric you own, at least one project comes around each year that needs something that isn’t in the stash. I found one candidate after a couple nights of auditioning and decided against it because I winced every time I looked at it with the other fabrics. Not the reaction I want when looking at the finished quilt.
My stash sorely lacks lights, especially light prints. I’m not a gray fan and never buy it, but it’s what this quilt wanted. I only bought enough for the project.
Fabric In: 1.5
Fabric Out: 2.75 yards
Net Fabric Out: 1.25 yards
How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA
2 Chrisknits
3 Marti
4 Meloney
5 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash February 16, 2020

  1. chrisknits says:

    I don’t tend to buy gray either, prefer more of a cream/off white for backgrounds. But sometimes the quilt wants what the quilt wants!! LOL.

  2. Marti says:

    At least you used more fabric this week than you brought in. And you made your quilt happy. You are a quilt listener!

  3. GAYLE KUSH says:

    You found some. Yay!

  4. Pingback: A late weekly report … | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment