August OMG Finish

I finished the white tee, my August OMG project.
white tee finished
The fabric is thinner than the first shirt I made, and it wrinkles every time you look at it. I made it as a layering piece and can live with the rumples. It’s a little more see through than what I like to wear. I can’t see myself wearing it without something over it.
Overall I’m happy with it. It will serve the purpose I made it to fill, and it’s done.
I will link to Elm Street Quilts once the finish party posts.

This entry was posted in clothing, OMG, The Short List and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to August OMG Finish

  1. melfunk says:

    I’ve not made clothing in years, and don’t see myself back into that mode. 🙂 I can see that being a top you will wear often.

  2. Laura says:

    The tee looks comfy! Congratulations on your finish! 🙂

  3. Karen Moore says:

    Always a versatile piece of clothing. Nice job.

  4. patty says:

    Nice. Thanks for linking up with Elm Street Quilts One Monthly Goal and congrats on your finish!

Leave a comment