Sunday Stash November 22, 2020

Progress in the sewing room, but no change in the numbers.

I started working on an old UFO that was a round robin from 2007 or so, give or take a year. I couldn’t figure out how to get all the strips to work together. I’d been thinking about it for the past year and felt like it was time to get it finished.

In several different groups recently, design walls have come up as a discussion topic. I have one that I never use because it’s covered with notes, pictures and other miscellaneous ideas. I cleaned it off and pinned up all the strips.

The body of the quilt is sewn together but not squared. There will be border pieces added to both sides, and the last strip will go across the top. I’m incredibly grateful that my friends threw the odds and ends of the fabrics they used in the box, because I had to add strips to some of the sections to get them all the same length.

I see fringe at the bottom. Time will tell on that.

I would love to cross this UFO off the list by the end of the year.

Fabric In: 17.75

Fabric Out: 21.625 yards

Net Fabric Out: 3.875 yards

How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA

2 Chrisknits

3 Meloney

4 Melva Loves Scraps

5 Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in roundrobin, stashbusting, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash November 22, 2020

  1. Laura says:

    How fun! I have been a participant in a few round robins. They are a challenge, for sure, but the growth and the memories are worth the effort! 🙂

  2. Joyce Crabtree says:

    I like this piece! It is really unique!

  3. GAYLE KUSH says:

    Woo-hoo! Good for you, I was on a mission to get mine done a few years back and accomplished that! I really wondered what the heck took me so long! Can’t wait to see it finished up!

  4. Pingback: Catching Up | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment