Sunday Stash January 3, 2021

It always feels good to start the year with a clean slate.

My stats from last week held and I finished the year down 5.625 yards. I’ll take any year when I use more than I buy.

I’m back to working on the Stars in the Night BOM having figured out where I left off. I have three blocks ready to sew together. Only eight more stars to go, and then I can move on to month five.

The original quilt had a dark teal background, thus the name.

Expect to see a lot of this quilt. Only 70 more blocks to go before it’s done. The quilt finishes queen size with no sashing between the blocks. Sashing is for sissies on this one.

Net Fabric Used: 0

How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA

2 maggie f

3 Meloney

4 Chrisknits

5 Melva Loves Scraps

6 Quilting Gail

7 DesertSky Quilts

8 Jennifer in Indy

This entry was posted in bom, stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Stash January 3, 2021

  1. Pingback: How were my 2020 stats? | Quilting Gail

  2. Susan Nixon says:

    That’s going to be amazing, but I have to admit, I’m a sashing and bordering sissy. Most of the time, sometimes not borders. That’s a traditional TN thing, no borders.

  3. Jennifer in Indy says:

    Wow, that’s probably going to take a while…but at least you will be using stash as you go! Congrats on the positive numbers for year end.

Leave a comment