Sunday Stash January 10, 2021

No fabric movement this week. My first finish this year will be a long time coming.

I pulled fabrics for my crazy quilt class.

This class runs differently than any other I have taken. Participants must post each assignment to the class blog. The teacher comments on your post and emails you the next assignment. If you don’t finish the assignment and post pictures, you don’t get the rest of the class. Talk about motivation to do the assignments!

The next assignment is a fabric mock up using the project template.

Net Fabric Used: 0

How did you do this week?

1 Meloney

2 Julie in GA

3 Chrisknits

4 maggie f

5 Marti

6 Beth C

7 Melanie

8 Quilting Gail

9 DesertSky Quilting

10 Melva Loves Scraps

11 Carol A

This entry was posted in classes, crazy quilting, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash January 10, 2021

  1. melfunk says:

    I joined a class like that. It is a motivation to get things done.

  2. Laura says:

    This sounds like a class that you will learn for sure (unless you become a dropout, of course). Very motivating! I can’t wait to see what you are learning! 🙂

  3. Marti says:

    That is quite a motivation! And since your work is posted publicly, I guess it makes everyone try harder too. Unusual colors for a crazy quilt. I’m curious to see how it comes out.

  4. Elizabeth Cunningham says:

    I am signed up for the same class. I am getting ready to work on Task #3.

  5. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 2, 2021 | Thousand Needles

  6. Pingback: January Stitchin’ | Quilting Gail

  7. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 3, 2021 | Thousand Needles

Leave a comment