Sunday Stash February 7, 2021

Once again my progress was limited to the Basic Crazy Quilting Course. I finished task #6, embroidering over seams with pearl cotton.

The threads are vintage, picked up at an auction many years ago. I bought a bin of threads, magazines and various bedroom linens with embroidery patterns ranging from not started to almost finished. Thank goodness I had it because it was the only #8 pearl cotton in my stash.

All that fussing around to get straight, even stitches took time. I believe the embroidery continues in lesson #7.

Net Fabric Used: 0

How did you do this week?

1 Julie in GA

2 Chrisknits

3 maggie f

4 Meloney

5 Marti

6 Melva Loves Scraps

7 Quilting Gail

8 DesertSky Quilting

This entry was posted in classes, crazy quilting, embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Stash February 7, 2021

  1. Denise Waterfield says:

    You’re doing a great job! Beautiful stitches!

  2. Elizabeth Cunningham says:

    Looking very nice.

  3. Marti says:

    Is all the top stitching done by hand? It looks perfect. I have some vintage silk thread and wondered what it was used for. I doubt I’ll ever use it.

  4. Pingback: SAHRR – Round #4 | Quilting Gail

  5. Susan Nixon says:

    Your stitching looks nice and even! I love my #8 perle. Not too fat, not too thin. =)

Leave a comment