Sunday Stash March 7, 2021

No fabric in or out.

I finished the 14 star blocks for the 2016 BOM quilt. This pictures shows about half the blocks for the quilt. The stars don’t show that well in the photo (because of the lighting), but look fine in person.

Those blocks were my January OMG. It feels good to have that done and move on to the next thing I should have finished months ago.

Fabric In: 1 yard

Fabric Out: 0 yards

Net Fabric In: 1 yard

How did you do this week?

1 Marti

2 Julie in GA

3 Chrisknits

4 maggie f

5 Beth

6 Melanie

7 Meloney

8 DesertSky Quilting

9 Melva Loves Scraps

10 Quilting Gail

11 Carol Andrews

This entry was posted in bom, OMG, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Stash March 7, 2021

  1. Marti says:

    I love those blocks! There is something about light colors on ivory that is so sophisticated.

  2. Laura says:

    Congrats on completing the stars! This is going to be a very soft, beautiful quilt! πŸ™‚

  3. chrisknits says:

    I ended up with more out than I thought, making backs for things, even if they are small, uses up the stash! But I need to start buying neutral wide backs and have them on hand to load up a bunch of small things when I get them done. Mush easier.

  4. Pingback: Sunday Stash Report – Week 10, 2021 | Thousand Needles

  5. Melanie says:

    love the neutral blocks. Great numbers! πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: A Good Sewing Day! | Quilting Gail

  7. Pingback: My Week in Review, Stash and Time Reports – Quilt Schmilt

  8. Those blocks are so pretty

Leave a comment