Sunday Stash July 11, 2021

No change in the numbers.

We took a trip to Athens, Ohio for Quilt National this week. So many of our favorite stops had either closed, changed hands or moved that we spent a lot of time tracking things down. The quilt shop in the area had brand new owners, and they were still working to get the basics running. It’s a different world out there.

The exhibit was interesting, but not one of our favorites. Art is so subjective. Some years the pieces appeal to us more than others.

I made notes on some of the techniques I saw for future play days in the sewing room.

Fabric In: 7.125 yards

Fabric Out: 3.875 yards

Net Fabric In: 3.25 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923
This entry was posted in quiltshows, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sunday Stash July 11, 2021

  1. Susan Nixon says:

    I just want to let you know I didn’t fall off the earth – only almost! When my treatment is over in August, I will be gathering strength to start counting again. I’ll just take up where I left off before. The stash hasn’t changed much in that time. =(

Leave a comment