Sunday Stash October 24, 2021

No change in the numbers.

I’m working on the feathered star blocks for the BOM quilt. You can see last week’s addition in the star point sections at the top right of the picture.

In 20-something years of quilting I have never made a feathered star block. These are also 18 inch blocks. That’s another first for me.

Fabric In: 7.625 yards

Fabric Out: 8.125 yards

Net Fabric Out: .5 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923
This entry was posted in bom, stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Stash October 24, 2021

  1. melfunk says:

    I made one feathered star block, and I’ve done one since. LOL I think I could do better now than I had back 10 years ago. I love your colors.

  2. Laura Kate says:

    Wow, many, tiny scraps.

  3. Laura says:

    I have never made a feathered star block, either. Perhaps this should go on my someday to-do list. 🙂

Leave a comment