Sunday Stash December 19, 2021

No change in the numbers.

I need a mindless sewing project, something to pick at when time allows.

Here’s my choice.

According to the tag on the pattern, I bought it a couple years ago at the thrift. I haven’t gotten around to fabric selection, but whatever I choose needs to go with a black zipper. That’s the only color zipper I have that’s long enough.

Fabric In: 29.5 yards

Fabric Out: 12.125 yards

Net Fabric In: 17.375 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923
This entry was posted in bags and purses, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Stash December 19, 2021

  1. chrisknits says:

    Hey, if you need other zipper options shoot me an email, I have a ton that were given to me, mostly purples, pinks and greens, but I might have a color you would prefer. Don’t just make do with something that matches black if you don’t want to.

  2. Laura says:

    That looks like a very nice tote! 🙂

  3. Pingback: The Year is Almost Over … | Quilting Gail

  4. Jennifer in Indy says:

    I love Lazy Girl patterns – Joan writes her patterns so well and seems to think of everything. I’ve made several of them and they are among my favorite purses.

  5. Paula says:

    I know this is an older post, but this is the first time I’ve seen it. You will love this bag! I’ve made a dozen over the last several years. I have spring, fall, dressy, and even a Christmas bag. I’ve never been one to own multiple purses at one time, but with the 6 large and 4 pen pockets inside, it’s easy to swap out purses on a whim. I love that I can keep my phone, keys. lip balm, gum, etc. in the same place with each purse and find items quickly when needed. I also enjoy finding great fabrics to pair for each new design. Have fun!

Leave a comment