Word Of The Year 2022 And Recap

At the start of the year I like to look back at last year’s word before living this year’s word.

Last year my word was CHOOSE. I wanted to be more deliberate about what I included in my life and what I let go. But those words, they have their own ideas.

I learned there isn’t always a right or wrong choice. Choices are simply different. Different choices take you down different paths, and sometimes both paths lead to the same destination. It comes down to what you want to experience along the way and who you want to share the ride. CHOOSE made for an interesting year.

My word for 2022 is FIND. I wanted a word that would lead me back to who I really am, the things I love and a lot more joy. There have been times in my life when I took a hard look at my circumstances and wondered how in the world I got there. Other times I’ve known exactly how it happened.

The destination is still in sight, but I’m feeling the need for a course correction. The phrase “attitude adjustment” comes to mind. Do I need to get over myself? Maybe. Do I need to get out of my own way. Definitely.

I can’t wait to see where FIND takes me.

This entry was posted in Personal Growth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Word Of The Year 2022 And Recap

  1. Laura says:

    Have a beautiful journey this year! 🙂

  2. Mia is mine says:

    Your are so insightful…great word! It makes me think you must be a courageous person to look so introspectively at yourself. Wow…. 🙂

Leave a comment