Sunday Stash October 23, 2022

No change in the numbers.

I finally made it into the sewing room. I needed to count pinwheel blocks, see how many I was short and finish them up. I also did a small mock layout.

That’s when I noticed something wasn’t right.

Best I can figure, I cut the coping strips too narrow. That means the quilt doesn’t measure up to the donation size.

I cut enough pieces to add an extra row down the side and get the needed width. I’ll come up with something creative to add enough length because I am not making 10 more pinwheel blocks. After this quilt, I never want to see another pinwheel block again

This is what happens when a project drags out, you don’t use a pattern and you only sew on it an hour a week. Stop + Start = Design Opportunities.

Fabric In: 13 3/8 yards

Fabric Out: 9.5 yards

Net Fabric In: 3.875 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in charityquilts, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash October 23, 2022

  1. Julie Kennedy says:

    Could you add a border to the top and bottom of the pinwheel quilt to make it long enough? It does get complicated when you are making it up as you go along, but I’m sure you’ll figure something out!

  2. pinwheels are a torture- you can do it

  3. Laura Kate says:

    Hang in there – You’re almost finished.

  4. dwaterfield228 says:

    Did you see that Karen Combs is now doing FlossTube?

  5. Laura says:

    Almost there. The donation quilt will be appreciated by its recipient! šŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Monday Moments: October 24 ’22 | Quilting Gail

  7. Jennifer in Indy says:

    Oh no, that stinks! Hope that you find a resolution that works and doesnā€™t add much time!

Leave a comment