January 2023 OMG And Short List

Happy 2023! I love the start of a new year with its feeling of a clean slate and endless opportunities. It’s a time to re-evaluate and change directions.

I started The Short list many years ago. Some years it works better than others. I continually change the categories to reflect my goals and interests.

I have goals this year to finish eight sewing projects, two stitching projects and fully finish three projects I have already stitched. I define the categories rather than choose specific projects because picking projects in advance never works for me. The Short List will reflect these categories.

The list is something to work toward and a way to focus.

Project One: The Tiny Modernist Holiday 2022 SAL. It feels like I will be stitching this forever.

Project Two: The pinwheel charity quilt. I started quilting using the serpentine stitch.

Project Three: The 2023 AQS Ultimate Guild Challenge quilt. Between the fabric and the lighting, I haven’t been able to get a good picture of this one.

My OMG is to finish quilting the pinwheel quilt. Check out Elm Street Quilts for all the other OMG links.

This entry was posted in artquilts, challenge, charityquilts, cross stitch, holidays, OMG, The Short List and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January 2023 OMG And Short List

  1. Laura says:

    Your list sounds quite doable, Donna! Happy productive New Year! 🙂

Leave a comment