Sunday Stash July 16, 2023

My guild had a garage sale yesterday, and I behaved and didn’t buy much fabric. The hand dyed fabric came with the pattern on the far left. The thread came from Goodwill, a later stop.

Then we stopped at a thrift, and for the first time in over a year they had a lot of fabric. I just couldn’t leave a few of the pieces behind. I also bought bleached muslin, not shown.

I did put some fabric in the garage sale, but it didn’t sell. I plan to give Destashify a shot. Unfortunately, no other fabric out.

Fabric In: 28.625 yards

Fabric out: 5 yards

Net Fabric In: 23.625 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in Fabric, patterns, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Stash July 16, 2023

  1. Kate says:

    You have to refresh the stash here and there. You still have a good part of the year to get back to the black.

  2. Remember. It’s not hoarding. It’s “fabric banking”… 🙂

  3. Laura says:

    I agree with Kate, the stash does need a refresh now and then. So does the stash keeper. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Monday Moments: July 17 | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment