August OMG Finish

My August OMG was to finish the quilt my sister started before she passed away in July.

I finished the binding last night.

The top was partially quilted. Fortunately, I had thread close to the same color and my machine’s serpentine stitch looked similar enough. I had stash fabric in the same color family to use for the binding.

This is the first of a handful of projects I will be finishing for the family, although this is the only quilt.

You can see all the other finishes at Elm Street Quilts.

This entry was posted in family, OMG and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to August OMG Finish

  1. Laura says:

    Beautiful keepsake, Donna! 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    Congratulations on getting this project finished. That has to be both a bit sad and a bit happy to be finishing off your sisters projects.

  3. Laura Kate says:

    Well done, sister.

  4. Anne-Marie says:

    It’s beautiful.

  5. Gayle Kush says:

    Such a great labor of love! Great job.

Leave a comment