Sunday Stash September 17, 2023

I finished the challenge quilt, now named Still Life, for some fabric out. It’s always a relief to get those quilts finished on time.

I won’t get the next challenge until the 26th, which leaves time to do something else. With lots going on between now and then, a handful of small projects makes the most sense.

I pulled fabric to make pillowcases. A lot of bedding made its way into the rag bin this year, and we need replacements.

My sister’s quilt needs a label.

I would also like to frame Words of Joy Tree and finish ornaments I stitched over 20 years ago. Not a typo – they have languished in a box far too long.

I won’t finish that list before the 26th, but I can make a dent in it.

Fabric In: 28.625 yards

Fabric out: 6.875 yards

Net Fabric In: 21.75 yards

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in challenge, cross stitch, holidays, Labels, stashbusting, ufos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash September 17, 2023

  1. Kathy Hays-Swallows says:

    Sounds like a good plan for the week. It will be nice to get one of your older UFOs off your to do list.

  2. Laura says:

    The ornaments are adorable! I am glad they are on the list. I have been thinking about making pillowcases, too. They make great gifts! 🙂

  3. Mia is mine says:

    Your ornaments are cute! Thank you for showing how you stitched them onto one big piece of fabric. I’ve been pondering doing the same thing.

    • I believe I originally planned to make a small quilt using them as the center of the blocks, which is why I stitched them like that. Now I have more Christmas quilts than I have room to display, and ornaments seem like a better choice. I must have stitched those 25 years ago.

Leave a comment