Sunday Stash January 14, 2023

No fabric in this week.

I made a pillowcase for a yard out. It will go to a local charity.

The sewing room declutter continues. I went through all my shelved magazines, although I’m certain I have some tucked away in other places. I didn’t keep an accurate count, but I think I got rid of more than 50. Scary, given how many I have left. I’m moving on but can see eliminating more next year.

Fabric In: 0 yards

Fabric out: 1 yard

Net Fabric Used: 1 yard

How did you do this week?

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter
https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef
This entry was posted in sewing room, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Stash January 14, 2023

  1. Laura says:

    Wow! You weren’t kidding when you said you needed to move on from mags! You go, Girl! šŸ™‚

  2. chrisknits says:

    I went through knitting/quilting books and have purged quite a few. Now, if I could keep myself from adding quilting books! I need to put a few pillowcases on my to-do list for our local charity, thanks for the reminder.

  3. davemelvanolan says:

    It probably wouldn’t hurt if I too cleared out some magazines and pattern books I don’t refer to often. :/
    I invite you to join my weekly Sew & Tell party. The more the merrier šŸ™‚

  4. Kate says:

    I quit keeping whole magazines many years ago. I just tear out the patterns I want and keep those in binders. I’m very selective about which patterns I pull out, since I don’t seem to use very many of them.

Leave a comment