Free Motion Quilting Class Two

Sunday I took another free motion quilting class with Patsy Thompson.  The class was much smaller and more relaxed than the last class.  This is one of three practice pieces I quilted that afternoon.

 

The white feathers are from the first class with her.  It’s not award winning quilting, but I can tell I’ve improved.  And really, that’s what it’s all about.

Patsy is such a great teacher and so very generous.  She brought three one-gallon ziplock bags of fancy threads with her, and insisted we use them to practice. 

She brought Floriani thread too.  If you haven’t seen this thread, you have got to check it out.  The stuff glowed from across the room.  It’s a polyester thread with a luster beyond the rayons.  No doubt I’ll be adding some to my stash.

A good time was had by all.  I highly recommend Patsy’s classes to anyone interested in improving their free motion quilting skills.

This entry was posted in classes, freemotion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Free Motion Quilting Class Two

  1. Beth says:

    This looks pretty fabulous to me!!!

Leave a Reply

