Sunday Stash July 23, 2017

No fabric out this week. I finished up the replacement cat blocks and will start sewing the rows together this week.
I didn’t buy any fabric but won a door prize at a local quilt show. I rarely win anything, making this quite the surprise.
batik bundle
Even my husband commented on me bringing home more fabric. Not my fault, I never turn down a gift.
The fabric bundle may have put me past the point of finishing the year with positive numbers. It will be close.
Fabric In: 31.25 yards
Fabric out: 16.375 yards
Net Fabric Added: 14.875 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Meloney
2. Hello There!
3. Kate
4. Shauna
5. Melanie
6. Quilting Gail
7. Susan in TN

This entry was posted in Fabric, quiltshows, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Stash July 23, 2017

  1. Julie in GA says:

    Lucky you to win such a pretty bundle of batiks!

  2. Very pretty Batiks! It would be hard to turn those down.

  3. Patricia says:

    Oh! Lucky you! Those batiks are so pretty! I’m so glad I found your blog! It’s a great read!

  4. Gayle Kush says:

    Gorgeous fabrics! Kind of takes the sting out of not getting onto the black this year!

  5. Pingback: July 24 ’17 Report | Quilting Gail

  6. dezertsuz says:

    I don’t count gifts, and a win is a gift! LOL It’s so beautiful, you could hardly say no!

  7. Pingback: Monday Stash Report | DesertSky Quilting

Leave a comment