Sunday Stash July 30, 2017

I had class all day Friday and did lots of sewing, but didn’t finish anything. I’ll post about the class separately because of all the pictures, maybe later this week. New months always bring a flurry of other posts.
Unfortunately??? more fabric came in. I didn’t take enough variety of fabrics to class and had to borrow some from a friend for a little bit in. The guild had evening activities for people that took classes that day and gave everyone gift bags.
QU gift bag
The mints are gone because we had Mexican for dinner, but the fabric and pen remain.
The next day we went to our favorite thrift shop and I bought five fat quarters.
thrift shop july 17
I knew I had to add fabric for the next Stitching To Dye piece, and it made more sense to pay $0.30 for fat quarters now instead of $3 later. The blue was because I liked it and knew I’d use it.
We went to a quilt shop later, but I only bought sewing machine needles. I seem to break needles right and left once I get down to the last few in the pack.
Now it’s a personal challenge to see if I can break even this year.
Fabric In: 33.125 yards
Fabric out: 16.375 yards
Net Fabric Added: 16.75 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Kate
2. Julie in GA
3. katie z.
4. Shauna
5. Melanie
6. Patricia
7. Susan in TN

This entry was posted in classes, quiltshops, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash July 30, 2017

  1. You were really good on the new stuff considering all the temptations. Hopefully you’ll have something going out soon.

  2. katie z. says:

    I’ve “doomed” myself for stash busting for the year, but since I really enjoyed myself, found good sales, and bought to fill stash holes, I’m just going to enjoy it!

  3. Joyce Crabtree says:

    I love the orange fabrics! Can’t wait to see how you use them.

  4. Patricia says:

    Thank you for sharing such interesting finds and your report! I am seeing some really big numbers in fabric used! It will be excited when I can start fresh next year! Thank you for hosting the link up!

  5. dezertsuz says:

    30 Cent FQ sounds great to me, and that is a pretty blue. Still doing well. I posted my small loss this week – to be made up by gains next week. LOL

  6. Pingback: Monday Stash Report | DesertSky Quilting

Leave a comment