Sunday Stash August 13, 2017

No fabric in or out this week. I didn’t finish the cat top before I left town. That will be a project for later today.
I didn’t buy any fabric on our road trip. We stopped at the Nelsonville Quilt Co. and a Joann’s, but I couldn’t think of anything I needed. I already have fabric for everything on my want-to-finish list and then some.
My big find at Joann’s was the Mandy Pattullo collage book. I had a 50% off coupon and a gift card so it cost me nothing.
textile collageI was shocked that they had it, and they only had one. Books are always hit and miss there, and different stores carry different things. I consider myself very lucky to have found it.
That’s my last weekend away for this month. Maybe that will help improve my numbers.
Fabric In: 34.125 yards
Fabric out: 16.375 yards
Net Fabric Added: 17.75 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Kate
2. Melissa G.
3. Karen at Tu-Na Quilts, Travels, and Eats
4. Meloney
5. Julie in GA
6. Quilting Gail

This entry was posted in artquilts, books, stashbusting, textile collage and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Stash August 13, 2017

  1. Kate says:

    Congrats on finding the book you wanted and on not adding to the stash. Hope you have lots of time for stitching this week.

  2. Melissa G says:

    It’s always nice to find something you want – especially for free!

  3. Pingback: Tu-Na Travels: Day Seven, 259 Miles, 6 Shops, Only 13 Shops Remaining | Tu-Na Quilts, Travels, and Eats

  4. I am so glad that JoAnn’s has now started accepting the use of their coupons for books. I guess it paid that I complained about it. Thanks for the linky party. I’m posting day 8 of my Quilt MN Shop Hop trip. I won’t be able to photograph everything until I am home. It will be a long stash report then. Karen

  5. Pingback: Design Wall & Report: August 14 ’17 | Quilting Gail

Leave a comment