Sunday Stash 8/20/17 And My Sewing Room

No fabric in or out this week. I finished piecing a quilt top but won’t count it until it’s done.
Quilting Gail asked to see what my sewing room looks like now, so here it is in all it’s cluttered glory. The room is about 10′ x 11′.
sewing room
The two largest bins on the bed hold multiple UFOs. The design wall is covered with ideas with no space left for design. I need an idea wall and a design wall! The shelf holds a little bit of everything.
I did clean off my sewing table yesterday. I moved the fabric and stabilizers out of the treasure basket and the treasure bag onto a shelf behind the ironing board (out of sight to the right). All the rest of the treasures fit into the basket, which I moved to the floor next to the scrap shelf.
That gave me enough room to start quilting the butterfly top again.
As I finish projects I’ll work on cleaning the room up a bit. Small progress is better than no progress.
Fabric In: 34.125 yards
Fabric out: 16.375 yards
Net Fabric Added: 17.75 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Kate
2. Melissa G.
3. Meloney
4. Patricia
5. Melanie
6. Julie in GA
7. Quilting Gail
8. Susan in TN

This entry was posted in sewing room, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Stash 8/20/17 And My Sewing Room

  1. Kate says:

    I’m not sure any of us has a big enough quilting space. You’ve got a lot of fun stuff packed into yours. Congrats on nothing in this week. I didn’t do so hot on that front.

  2. Melissa G says:

    De-cluttering was high on my list this week, but I didn’t get to it. It always makes me feel better to hear that others are in the same situation – not enough space for all the ideas.

  3. Patricia says:

    When my room almost doubled in size several years ago, I was in hog heaven….now it feels small again! 🙂 Thank you for sharing and hosting the party!

  4. quiltinggail says:

    Thanks for showing us your room! You are so right that “small progress is better than no progress.” Every thing gets done, one step at a time! Sometimes I do a “just put away 5 things” before I do ??? and some things actually get put away!
    I like the idea of an “Idea” board and a “design” board!

  5. Pingback: August 21 Report | Quilting Gail

  6. dezertsuz says:

    It was nice to see your sewing room. Mine’s about the same size, I think. It seems to get smaller all the time.

Leave a comment