Sunday Stash Sept. 3, 2017

No fabric in this week.
I used a small amount for the coupon caddy. I’m also counting out the cat top because I decided not to quilt it myself. I’ll count the back out once I get it together.
I made progress on the butterfly quilt and the pillowcase yesterday, but not enough to post different photos. Yesterday’s post contains photos of both before I worked on them.
It’s a long holiday weekend here in the US, usually celebrated with outdoor activities such as swimming and cookouts. The weather has been cool and overcast so far. There’s more incentive to be in the sewing room than to spend time outdoors.
If you haven’t heard, Craftsy is offering free viewing all day tomorrow. If you are not a member, you can sign up (free) and get in on the fun.
Fabric In: 34.125 yards
Fabric out: 20.575 yards
Net Fabric Added: 13.55 yards
How did you do this week?

1. Julie in GA
2. Melissa G
3. Kate
4. Meloney
5. Melanie
6. Jennifer in Indy

This entry was posted in charityquilts, embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday Stash Sept. 3, 2017

  1. Kate says:

    Enjoy the rest of the holiday weekend.

  2. Sounds like some good progress this week – we are having lovely weather this weekend, but I am still finding time to do some sewing 🙂

  3. dezertsuz says:

    We had a lovely day, just a little humid, but mostly sunny, and now the weather cools down the rest of the week, but with sunshine, except for tomorrow. Supposedly, next week will go down to highs in the sixties! If it stays that way, it’ll be the fastest fall arrival in the 7 years I’ve lived here! I did stay inside today and work on a top I hope to have finished by the end of the week. You sound like you made some progress this weekend, too!

Leave a comment